Blog #15 Acrostic Poem

There was always something from old films and television shows that caught my eye.
Holly Golightly and her obsession with Tiffany’s.
Even Lucille Ball’s hilarious facial expressions that were made at just the right time.
Ricky Ricardo muttering Spanish words after Lucy made a mistake. 
Even Dick Van Dike saying the best punch line.
Slipping and falling made Jerry Lewis undeniably funny.
All of these actors and shows made me fall in love with the 50s and 60s.

Rarely do I ever not wish I lived back in that time.
enjoy listening to Billie Holiday and Frank Sinatra.
Oh, and in the 1960s when the Beatles were in their prime!
Just the sound of Bing Cosby’s voice relaxes me.
Although I was born in the 90s, I’m still an old soul.
Someone who enjoys classic musicals and black and white TV.

Leave a Reply

