Blog #6 What I Like About the Fall

The best part of fall is Halloween and Halloween specials on the television. During the month of October I am always on the couch watching ghosts specials, movie makeup shows, Disney’s HalloweenTown, and specials on haunted houses. I also count down the days till Halloween and browse the internet for the perfect outfit. In fact last year I was R2D2 from Star Wars. It was more of a themed dress than a costume though. I also love passing out candy and maybe eating one or two.

What I also love about fall is the weather. Warm days and cold nights are the best. It’s also the best season to start getting excited for winter. As soon as Halloween and Thanksgiving ends I start daydreaming about homemade tamales and my grandmother’s rice. I also listen to Christmas music way too early but I think Christmas music just makes people happy, especially me.

Leave a Reply

