Blog #1 The Beginning of Fall 2014

Since the middle of April I have started an internship at Carter & Co. Communications. I was still enrolled at Fresno State and had to adjust to adding my work onto my plate. I had found time to separate and complete both. Then summer arrived and I had a lot of time to dedicated myself to my internship. I have gotten a lot of hours done but am still not finished. Now that the fall semester is here and I am taking two major classes, one upper division English class and one class for my GE. Needless to say, I will be writing papers most of the time. I have already figured out a schedule for myself and will work at my internship on Tuesdays and Thursdays and Friday. Since I do most of the my work for my internship at the office this leaves me the evening to focus on homework and personal life. The tools I will mostly be using is my phone. I can access my Gmail account and keep due dates in my calendar. My computer will also be a useful tool both school and work wise. I will be writing and turning in assignments onto blackboard. Also I can access Google Docs from my Gmail account on the internet and do work from home if I can’t make it to the office. This semester may not be easy but it can be done.

Leave a Reply

